Hola!

Today has been amazing. After a wonderful breakfast by the hostel’s courtyard, we met up with Jonathan Green. He is a fantastic photographer who was kind enough to give us photography workshop in order to get the best out of our cameras in the Galapagos. We all learnt something new which we will keep in mind on our journey.

Our friendly guide, Edison, picked us up and took us to lunch at Pims. It is high up on the hillside and has beautiful views of Quito and the surrounding valleys. So, like Eleri and Charlotte, I had corn dumplings stuffed with cheese and served with salad, for my main I had Ecuadorian lamb stew served with rice, salad and fried plantain which is absolutely delicious! For dessert I had fried dumplings in warm passion fruit sauce. Delicioso! ^^

It was then time to explore the city. Edison gave a great talk on the history of Quito and its many churches. By 5 o’clock, we were in need of some retail therapy so we went to an artisan market full  of local handicrafts. I bought a gorgeous jumper and blanket made from alpaca wool, and a hat to keep my head warm. ^^

Right now, I’m chilling in our room thinking about the next step of our journey.

Buenos Noches x

