Hello All,

I’ m Eleri.

I’ve had a really busy couple of weeks. Lot’s of homework and meetings, as well as important preparations for our trip.

It’s 92 hours until we set off for Heathrow now! Not that I’m counting down or anything!

Things are starting to take shape on the packing front now. 11.5 kg and counting! My toiletry bag alone is 1.5 kg! (Our limit is 20 kg). As I put each item in my bag I think about what I’m going to be doing whilst wearing it. From my wetsuit to my hiking boots.

I bought a really cool hoody on the weekend that I can snuggle up in on the plane. The flights will be quite long (one is 10 hours!)  I’ve packed two books, but I don’t think I’ll have time to read them other than on the plane.

Items Ready for Packing

Our itinerary changed today, which means we get to have a photo workshop with Jonathan Green in Quito and we might get to see Galapagos Penguins at the ‘shark canal’. The unique wildlife is what I’m looking forward to the most!

In future posts I hope to post lots of photos on our trip so you can all see what we’re experiencing.

Will post soon

Eleri

 

